Skip to main content

Our Staff

Administrators

PHOTO ROSTER

Mr. John C. Baxter, Principal - Email: johnc.baxter@simivalleyusd.org
Brian Cox, Assistant Principal - Email: brian.cox@simivalleyusd.org
James Jenkins, Assistant Principal  - Email: james.jenkins@simivalleyusd.org
Brian Kiunke, Assistant Principal - Email: brian.kiunke@simivalleyusd.org
Shannon Madsen, Assistant Principal - Email: shannon.madsen@simivalleyusd.org

Counselors

PHOTO ROSTER

Ila Laguercia (Grades 10-12 A-E) - Email: ila.laguercia@simivalleyusd.org
Lana Wastell (Grades 10-12 F-L) - lana.wastell@simivalleyusd.org
Tiffany Nesterenko (Grades 10-12 M-Ri) - Email: tiffany.nesterenko@simivalleyusd.org
Alfanso Ruiz (Grades 10-12 Ro-Z) - alfonso.ruiz@simivalleyusd.org
Chris Schurer (All Freshmen) - christopher.schurer@simivalleyusd.org

Support Staff

PHOTO ROSTER

Kathleen Andrews - Workability Aide - Email: kathleen.andrews@simivalleyusd.org

Melissa Cruz - Ventura County Behavioral Health Clinician - Email: melissa.cruz@ventura.org

Erin Edwards  - Workability Aide - Email: erin.edwards@simivalleyusd.org

Jake Goodrich - Psychologist - Email: jake.goodrich@simivalleyusd.org

Lorin Paschal, RN - Nurse - Email: lorin.paschal@simivalleyusd.org

Tiffany Ruiz - Speech & Language Therapist - Email: tiffany.ruiz@simivalleyusd.org

 

Teachers

PHOTO ROSTER

Our teachers use Aeries to communicate assignments, student progress, and grades with parents and students. Click on a teacher's name below to access their SVHS webpage. For a list of Faculty by Department, click here .

Athletics Dept.

Joelle Cardona- Athletic Director- Email: joelle.cardona@simivalleyusd.org
Julianna Adelman
- Athletic Trainer - Email: julianna.adelman@simivalleyusd.org

Fall Sports 
Sydney Donadio - Cheer & Stunt - Email: sydneydonadio@gmail.com
Francois Wolman - Boys & Girls Cross Country- Email: coachwolman@gmail.com
Jim Benkert - Football - james.benkert@simivalleyusd.org or coachjb21@aol.com
Garrett Pendleton - Girls Golf- Email: garrett.pendleton@simivalleyusd.org
Robert Wickwire- Girls Tennis- Email: simitenniscoach@yahoo.com
Samantha Crane- Girls Volleyball- Email: samantha.crane@simivalleyusd.org

Winter Sports 
Craig Griffin - Boys Basketball- Email: craig.griffin@simivalleyusd.org
Steve Devolites - Girls Basketball- Email: steven.devolites@simivalleyusd.org
Ryan Woods - Boys Soccer- Email: ryan.woods44@yahoo.com
Jessica Ellis - Girls Soccer- jessica.ellis@simivalleyusd.org
Greg Mazzola - Wrestling- Email: gregory.mazzola@simivalleyusd.org

Spring Sports
John Arisohn- Baseball- Email: john.arisohn@simivalleyusd.org
Matt WIlliamson- Boys Golf- Email: matt@simihillsgolf.com 
Talal Tabbara - Boys Lacrosse- Email: talal.tabbara@simivalleyusd.org
Abraham "Mo" Moreno - Girls Lacrosse- Email: abraham.j.moreno5@gmail.com
Raaine Datan- Softball- Email: svhs.sb.coach@gmail.com
Robert Wickwire- Boys Tennis- Email: simitenniscoach@yahoo.com
Steve Ringgold- Track and Field- Email: snr@steveringgold.com 
Hunter Horn- Boys Volleyball- Email: hunter.horn@simivalleyusd.org

Clerical Staff

PHOTO ROSTER

Instructional Aides - Special Education

PHOTO ROSTER
Ainsworth, Holly (Carpenter)
Benson, Geoff (Carpenter)
Bragg, Cluadia (Gordon)
Brewer, Sue (Smith) .
Brough, Christine (Doepking)
Chetwynd, Evelyn (Doepking)
Cole, Ann (Mahlstedt)
Coreas, Concepcion (Carpenter)
Craig, Ross (Causey)
Curtis-Mitchell, Julie (Johnson)
Edwards, Tina (Stransky)
Flores, Patricia (Mahlstedt)
Giberson, Tracy (Gordon)
Henderson, Leslie (Paulino)
Hoffman, Matthew (Ayotte)
Homenick, Megan (Mahlstedt)
Kepler, Carolyn (Doepking)
Lang, Lindsay (Lake)
Lim, Patricia (Carpenter)
Lirones, Linda (Heathcote)
Manousos, Mary (Carpenter)
McAlister, Debbie (Sampogna)
Munguia, Eleazar (Ayotte)
Olson, Jody (Carpenter)
Patel, Ripal (Carpenter)
Smith, Kelley (Causey)
Smith, Lisa (Lirones)
Svoboda, Lisa (Gordon)
Toste, Amy (Doepking)
Turley, Elisa (Kinsley)
Zomoroudi, Frank (Smith)

Instructional Aides - ELL Program

ELL PHOTO ROSTER
[OPEN]
Sheyla Laube
Ada Quintanilla

 

Custodial & Maintenance

PHOTO ROSTER
Dan Behrens, Plant Manager
- Email: daniel.behrens@simivalleyusd.org

[OPEN], Maintenance
Michael Brown

Shayne Donart-Williams
Greg Figueroa
Michael Lake
Joseph Medina
Craig Plaster
Sergio Ramirez

Grounds

PHOTO ROSTER
Brian Novacek
Kevin Stoole
Wilfredo Villegas

Campus Supervisors

PHOTO ROSTER
Patricia Carrillo
Christina Donner
Barbara Dougherty

Michelle Egan
Terri Fromm

Ann Gale
Wendy Lyon
Julie MacDonald

Joan Paul
Connie Roccuzzo
Robert Stephan

Talal Tabbara
Felix Zubiate

Cafeteria

PHOTO ROSTER

Brigette Truesdell, Manager
Stephanie Chiasson
Susan Cowan

Charlene Gray
Gwen Haskins
Lizzie Payne
Debby Santa Cruz
Natalie Songdiwarhana