Skip to main content

Faculty by Department

Career Education  | College & Career Seminar  | English
Health | Industrial Arts  | Information Technology
Leadership  | Math  | Performing Arts  | Physical Education
Science 
| Social Studies  | Special Education  | Visual Arts  | World Language  

Click on a teacher's name to go to their SVHS webpage.
A name in Bold Print indicates a Department Chair. 

 

FACULTY PHOTO ROSTER

Athletics

Joelle Cardona- Director of Athletics- Email: joelle.cardona@simivalleyusd.org
Christian Aurand - Assistant Director of Athletics - Email: christian.aurand@simivalleyusd.org

Fall Sports 
Ashley Knabe - Cheer and Stunt - Email: amknabe7@gmail.com
Steve Ringgold - Cross Country- Email: snr@steveringgold.com
Jim Benkert - Football - james.benkert@simivalleyusd.org ; coachjb21@aol.com
Garrett Pendleton - Girls Golf- Email: garrett.pendleton@simivalleyusd.org
Robert Wickwire- Girls Tennis- Email: simitenniscoach@yahoo.comrobert.wickwire@simivalleyusd.org
Samantha Crane- Girls Volleyball- Email: svhs.crane@gmail.com

Winter Sports 
[OPEN]- Boys Basketball- Email: TBD

Steve Devolites - Girls Basketball- Email: stevedevo@aol.com
Ryan Woods- Boys Soccer- Email: svhspioneersoccer@gmail.com 
Jessica Ellis - Girls Soccer - Email: jessica.ellis@simivalleyusd.org
Greg Mazzola - Wrestling- Email: gregorymazz1214@gmail.com

Spring Sports 
John Arisohn- Baseball- Email: john.arisohn@simivalleyusd.org

Matt WIlliamson- Boys Golf- Email: matt@simihillsgolf.com
Talal Tabbara - Boys Lacrosse- Email: svhlacrosse@gmail.com
Abraham "Mo" Moreno - Girls Lacrosse - Email: abraham.j.moreno5@gmail.com
Raaine Datan- Softball- Email: svhs.sb.coach@gmail.com
Robert Wickwire- Boys Tennis- Email: simitenniscoach@yahoo.com
; robert.wickwire@simivalleyusd.org
Steve Ringgold- Track and Field- Email: snr@steveringgold.com 
Hunter Horn- Boys Volleyball- Email: hunter.horn@simivalleyusd.org

Career Education

Joe Agruso - ROP Automotive Technology - Email: joseph.agruso@simivalleyusd.org
Lisa Giacalone - Exploring Computer Sci., Computer Prog. I & II, AP Computer Sci. A,
                                   ROP Honors Robotics - Email: lisa.giacalone@simivalleyusd.org
Tammy Harter  - Work Experience - (805) 577-1400, ext. 6733 - Email: tammy.harter@simivalleyusd.org
David Jones - Entrepreneurship, 21st Century Marketing - Email: david.jones@simivalleyusd.org
Russ Martin - ROP Automotive Technology - Email: russell.martin@simivalleyusd.org
Jeramie Oliveira
 - ROP Game Design, Math - Email: jeramie.oliveira@simivalleyusd.org
Robert Rennie
 - Wood Technologies - Email: robert.rennie@simivalleyusd.org

College & Career Seminar

Justin Klotzle - Email: justin.klotzle@simivalleyusd.org
Garrett Pendleton - Email: garrett.pendleton@simivalleyusd.org
Susan Poynter - Email: susan.poynter@simivalleyusd.org
Brittney Wescamillo 
- Choral Music, Guitar, & College & Career Seminar
              Email: brittney.wescamillo@simivalleyusd.org

English Language Learners - ELL

Jennifer Marsh - Email: jennifer.marsh@simivalleyusd.org
Alisa Simpson - Email: alisa.simpson@simivalleyusd.org

Amanda Shrock - Email: amanda.shrock@simivalleyusd.org
Tamara Temple - Email: tamara.temple@simivalleyusd.org

Industrial Arts (CAREER EDUCATION)

Joe Aguso - ROP Automotive Technology - Email: joseph.agruso@simivalleyusd.org
Russ Martin - ROP Automotive Technology - Email: russell.martin@simivalleyusd.org
Robert Rennie - Wood Technologies - Email: robert.rennie@simivalleyusd.org

Information Technology (CAREER EDUCATION)

Lisa Giacalone - Exploring Computer Science, Computer Programming I & II, AP Computer Science A, ROP Robotics Technology, Honors Robotics ROP - Email: lisa.giacalone@simivalleyusd.org

Leadership

Jennifer Horn - Email: jennifer.horn@simivalleyusd.org ; Website:  jenchristmanproductions.com
Brian Kiunke, Director of Activities - Email: brian.kiunke@simivalleyusd.org

Performing Arts

Shanda Bonn   - Theatre Arts & French - Email: shanda.bonn@simivalleyusd.org
Jennifer Horn - Dance, Leadership
              Email: jennifer.horn@simivalleyusd.org - www.mschristman.com
jenchristmanproductions.com
Justin Klotzle- Instrumental Music - Email: justin.klotzle@simivalleyusd.org

Brittney Wescamillo  - Choral Music, Guitar, & College & Career Seminar
              Email: brittney.wescamillo@simivalleyusd.org

Physical Education

Ryan Bradshaw - Bowling, Weights, Health - Email: ryan.bradshaw@simivalleyusd.org
Jessica Ellis - PE 9/10, Yoga, Sports Medicine -  Email: jessica.ellis@simivalleyusd.org
Brett McNulty, - Adapted PE - Email: brett.mcnulty@simivalleyusd.org
Garrett Pendleton - PE 9/10, College & Career Seminar - Email: garrett.pendleton@simivalleyusd.org
Steven Schreck - PE 9/10, Health - Email: steven.schreck@simivalleyusd.org -
Blog: ScheckBlog.Wordpress
Scott Vermette - PE 9/10, Health - Email: scott.vermette@simivalleyusd.org

Science

Mijal Batscha  -Biology - Email: mijal.batscha@simivalleyusd.org
Brenda Coleman - Chemistry, Biology - Email: brenda.coleman@simivalleyusd.org 
Hunter Horn - Biology, Earth Science - Email: hunter.horn@simivalleyusd.org
Patrick Kelly - Molecular Biology, AP Biology, Chemistry H, Biotech Chemistry H -
                         Email: patrick.kelly@simivalleyusd.org
Chris Mankey  - Anatomy/Physiology, Email: christopher.mankey@simivalleyusd.org

Lindsay Miller  - Anatomy/Physiology, Earth Science - Email: lindsay.miller@simivalleyusd.org
Elizabeth Peterson - Earth Science, AP Environmental Science - Email: elizabeth.peterson@simivalleyusd.org 

Shauna Poutre - Chemistry - Email: shauna.poutre@simivalleyusd.org
Giuseppina Smith - Biology, Biotech Biology - Email: giuseppina.smith@simivalleyusd.org
Alisa Speidel  - MHC Anatomy/Physiology, MHC Biology H - Medical Health Careers (MHC) Academy & HOSA
                           
  Advisor  - Email: alisa.speidel@simivalleyusd.org
Monika Way  - Chemistry, MHC Chemistry, AP Chemistry - Email: monika.way@simivalleyusd.org
                         - Google Classroom
Qin (Jean) Zhou  - Physics, AP Physics, Earth Science - Email: qin.zhou@simivalleyusd.org - Website

Social Studies

John Arisohn - AP World History - Email: john.arisohn@simivalleyusd.org
Christian Aurand - US History - Email: christian.aurand@simivalleyusd.org

Bret Daley - US History, AP World History - Email: breton.daley@simivalleyusd.org
Lauren Gallant - AP US History, MHC/BT US History - Email: lauren.gallant@simivalleyusd.org
Christian Gori - Government/Economics, World History - Email: christian.gori@simivalleyusd.org

Terrie Hamilton - Psychology, AP Psychology, Child Development - Email: theresa.hamilton@simivalleyusd.org
Andrew Shrock  - AP Government/Economics, US History - Email: andrew.shrock@simivalleyusd.org
Ryan Taggart - Government/Economics - Email: john.taggart@simivalleyusd.org
Tami Temple - World History - Email: tamara.temple@simivalleyusd.org
Mike Vitale  - AP Human Geography, World History, Film Studies
                        Email: michael.vitale@simivalleyusd.orgwww.vitaleworldhistory.com

 

Special Education

Lindsay Carpenter - Email: lindsay.carpenter@simivalleyusd.org
Sandy Causey  - Email: sandy.causey@simivalleyusd.org - Website

Emily Doepking - Email: emily.doepking@simivalleyusd.org
Fabienne Heathcote - Email: fabienne.heathcote@simivalleyusd.org
Gail Johnson - Email: laudis.johnson@simivalleyusd.org

Erin Kinsley - Email: erin.kinsley@simivalleyusd.org
Ginger Lake - Email: ginger.diruscio@simivalleyusd.org
Kathy Lirones  - Email: kathleen.lirones@simivalleyusd.org
Brianne Mahlstedt - Email: brianne.mahlstedt@simivalleyusd.org
Shawn Megli - Email: shawn.megli@simivalleyusd.org

Cathi Plahn - Email: cathleen.plahn@simivalleyusd.org - Communicates by Texting
Nicole Sampogna - Email: nicole.sampogna@simivalleyusd.org
Michael Smith - Email: michael.smith@simivalleyusd.org

Kyle Stransky - Email: kyle.stransky@simivalleyusd.org

Visual Arts

Rich Burlingame (sub for Mrs. Marx) - Video Production I & II -
                                                                           Email: richard.burlingame@simivalleyusd.org
Jeff Lindell  -
Engineering Design/CAD, Photography & Yearbook - Email: jeffrey.lindell@simivalleyusd.org
Trace Larson - Ceramics, Basic Design - Email: trace.larson@simivalleyusd.org

World Language

Jennifer Baldwin - Spanish - Email: jennifer.baldwin@simivalleyusd.org
Shanda Bonn - French - Email: shanda.bonn@simivalleyusd.org
Lourdes Caal - Spanish - Email: lourdes.caal@simivalleyusd.org
Liliana Cadena - Spanish - Email: liliana.cadena@simivalleyusd.org
Charles Katz  - American Sign Language - Email: charles.katz@simivalleyusd.org
Mike Pulsipher - Spanish - Email: michael.pulsipher@simivalleyusd.org

Jan Tamoto  - Spanish - Email: janice.tamoto@simivalleyusd.org