From the Principal's Desk School of Choice News About Our School Mission Statement and Schoolwide Learning Goals School Report Card Pioneer Tradition Required Forms & Updates for 2019-2020 'Aeries' Information Our Staff Attendance & Bell Schedules Policies and Procedures Health Office Disaster Preparedness Directions to the School Pioneer Alumni PTSA Staff Resources
Counseling Registration 2019-2020 AP and Honors Summer Assignments Graduation Requirements & Add/Drop Policy Naviance Student New Student Enrollment Transcripts & Diplomas Resources College & Career Center Career Pathways Parent Workshops Volunteer Opportunities Dual Enrollment - Moorpark College
Pathways: An Overview Biotechnology Automotive Systems Diagnostics, Service, and Repair Cabinetry, Millwork, and Woodworking Dance and Choreography Entrepreneurship/Self-Employment Game Design IT: Software & Systems Development Medical Health Careers & Patient Care Video Production Pathway
Faculty by Department Departments Advanced Placement(AP) Testing Tutoring Work Experience & ROP
Library Media Center Textbook Charges Student Resources Library Practice Students Useful Links by Subject Librarian's Corner Teacher Resources
Fine Arts Calendar Music Theatre Arts Visual Arts
The Activities Office Clubs on Campus Senior Rally 2018
Pioneer Athletics Athletic Registration Athletic Staff Coastal Canyon League Donate to Athletics Facility Use Request Facility Schedules Frequently Asked Questions National Letter of Intent Schedule and Scores Ticket Purchase Title IX Transportation Baseball Basketball - Boys Basketball - Girls Cheer Cross Country - Boys & Girls Football Golf - Boys Golf - Girls Lacrosse - Boys Lacrosse - Girls Soccer - Boys Soccer - Girls Softball Tennis - Boys & Girls Track & Field- Boys & Girls Volleyball - Boys Volleyball - Girls Wrestling
The Pioneer Webstore Yearbook

Our Staff

Administrators

PHOTO ROSTER

Mr. Dean May, Principal - Email: dean.may@simivalleyusd.org
Brian Cox, Assistant Principal (L to Z) - Email: brian.cox@simivalleyusd.org
John C. Baxter, Assistant Principal  - Email: johnc.baxter@simivalleyusd.org
April Jacobsen, Assistant Principal (A to K) - Email: april.jacobsen@simivalleyusd.org

Brian Kiunke, Director of Activities - Email: brian.kiunke@simivalleyusd.org
Joelle Cardona , Director of Athletics - Email: joelle.cardona@simivalleyusd.org
Christian Aurand , Assistant Director of Athletics - Email: christian.aurand@simivalleyusd.org

Counselors

Support Staff

PHOTO ROSTER

Melissa Cruz - Ventura County Behavioral Health Clinician - Email: melissa.cruz@ventura.org

Erin Edwards  - Workability Aide - Email: erin.edwards@simivalleyusd.org

Jake Goodrich - Psychologist - Email: jake.goodrich@simivalleyusd.org

Mary Pujol-Wrightson R.N.  - School Nurse - Email: mary.pujol@simivalleyusd.org

Tiffany Ruiz - Speech & Language Therapist - Email: tiffany.ruiz@simivalleyusd.org

Tammy White - Workability Aide - Email: tammy.white@simivalleyusd.org

Teachers

‚ÄčPHOTO ROSTER

Our teachers use Aeries to communicate assignments, student progress, and grades with parents and students. Click on a teacher's name below to access their SVHS webpage. For a list of Faculty by Department, click here .

Athletics Dept.

Joelle Cardona- Athletic Director- Email: joelle.cardona@simivalleyusd.org
Cole Kissick - Head Athletic Trainer- Email: cole.killick@simivalleyusd.org

Fall Sports 
Abi Walker - Boys & Girls Cross Country- Email: 6walkers1999@gmail.com

Jim Benkert - Football - james.benkert@simivalleyusd.org
Chris Mankey- Girls Golf- Email: christopher.mankey@simivalleyusd.org
Robert Wickwire- Girls Tennis- Email: simitenniscoach@yahoo.com
Samantha Crane- Girls Volleyball- Email: svhs.crane@gmail.com

Winter Sports 
Ryan Bradshaw - Boys Basketball- Email: bradshawsvhs@aol.com

Tanya Wismann - Girls Basketball- Email: tanya.wismann@simivalleyusd.org
Ryan Woods - Boys Soccer- Email: ryan.woods44@yahoo.com
Jawara Adisa-Farrar - Girls Soccer- jaja.aa007@gmail.com
Gary Murphy - Wrestling- Email: gmsportsnut@roadrunner.com

Spring Sports
John Arisohn- Baseball- Email: john.arisohn@simivalleyusd.org
Matt WIlliamson- Boys Golf- Email: matt@simihillsgolf.com 
Bijan Nickroo- Boys Lacrosse- Email: bnickroo2@gmail.com
Mike Pulispher- Girls Lacrosse- Email: michael.pulispher@simivalleyusd.org
Raaine Datan- Softball- Email: svhs.sb.coach@gmail.com
Robert Wickwire- Boys Tennis- Email: simitenniscoach@yahoo.com
Steve Ringgold- Track and Field- Email: snr@steveringgold.com 
Hunter Horn- Boys Volleyball- Email: hunter.horn@simivalleyusd.org

Clerical Staff

PHOTO ROSTER

Instructional Aides - Special Education

PHOTO ROSTER
Benson, Geoff (Carpenter)

Blackburn, Maria (Mahlstedt)
Brewer, Sue (Smith) .
Brooks, Leslie (Carpenter)
Brosco, Judy (Mahlstedt)

Brough, Christine (Doepking)

Chetwynd, Evelyn (Mahlstedt)
Cole, Ann (Mahlstedt) .
Coreas, Concepcion (Doepking)
Crescencio, Liliana (Plahn).

Curtis-Mitchell, Julie (Johnson)
Dean, Candace (Carpenter) .
DePriest, Grace (Kinsley)
Ebert, Jackie (Martin)  .
Edwards, Tina (Stransky)

Filippelli, Erika (Causey)
Flores, Patricia (Mahlstedt)

Giberson, Tracy (Mahlstedt)
Groat, Rich (Plahn)
Henderson, Leslie (Megli)
Keller, Janeen (Plahn)
Kepler, Carolyn (Doepking)
Lang, Lindsay (DiRuscio)

Lewin, Matt (Martin) .
Lirones, Linda (Heathcote)

McAlister, Debbie (Sampogna)
Oaks, Danielle (Doepking)

Olson, Jody (Carpenter)
Siflinger, Kim (Carpenter)
Smith, Kelley (Causey)
Smith, Lisa (Lirones)
Svoboda, Lisa (Mahlstedt)

Toste, Amy (Doepking)
Zomoroudi, Frank (Causey) 

Instructional Aides - ELL Program

ELL PHOTO ROSTER
Emili Calderon
Flora Gutiérrez
Sheyla Laube

Custodial & Maintenance

PHOTO ROSTER
Dan Dunlap, Plant Manager
(sub) - Email: daniel.dunlap@simivalleyusd.org
Greg Figueroa, Maintenance
(sub)
James Craft
Shayne Donart-Williams
Michael Lake
Joseph Medina
Craig Plaster
Robert Pollard

Grounds

PHOTO ROSTER
Miguel Galvan
Mike Moehn

Wilfredo Villegas

Campus Supervisors

PHOTO ROSTER
Suzanne Aguilar
Patricia Carrillo
Jerry Davis
Barbara Dougherty

Michelle Egan
Terri Fromm

Ann Gale
Margaret Knudson
Wendy Lyon
Bijan Nickroo

Joan Paul
Connie Roccuzzo
Robert Stephan

Steve Stevens
Gaye White
Felix Zubiate

Cafeteria

PHOTO ROSTER

Brigette Truesdell, Manager
Stephanie Chiasson
Susan Cowan

Charlene Gray
Trina Grebeta
Gwen Haskins
Lizzie Payne
Debby Santa Cruz
Natalie Songdiwarhana