From the Principal's Desk School of Choice News About Our School Mission Statement and Schoolwide Learning Goals School Report Card Pioneer Tradition Required Forms & Updates for 2018-2019 'Aeries' Information Our Staff Attendance & Bell Schedules Policies and Procedures Health Office Disaster Preparedness Directions to the School Pioneer Alumni PTSA Staff Resources
Counseling Graduation Requirements & Add/Drop Policy Naviance Student New Student Enrollment Transcripts & Diplomas Resources College & Career Center Career Pathways Coffee with Counseling Volunteer Opportunities
Pathways: An Overview Biotechnology Cabinetry, Millwork, and Woodworking Engineering, Architecture, and Product Design Entrepreneurship & Marketing IT & Software Design Medical Health Careers & Patient Care
Faculty by Department Departments Advanced Placement(AP) Testing Tutoring Work Experience & ROP
Library Media Center Textbook Charges Student Resources Library Practice Students Useful Links by Subject Librarian's Corner Teacher Resources
Fine Arts Calendar Music Theatre Arts Visual Arts
The Activities Office Clubs on Campus Dance Showcase 2018 Senior Rally 2018
Pioneer Athletics Athletic Registration Athletic Staff Coastal Canyon League Donate to Athletics Facility Use Request Facility Schedules Frequently Asked Questions National Letter of Intent Schedule and Scores Ticket Purchase Title IX Transportation Baseball Basketball - Boys Basketball - Girls Cheer Cross Country - Boys & Girls Football Golf - Boys Golf - Girls Lacrosse - Boys Lacrosse - Girls Soccer - Boys Soccer - Girls Softball Tennis - Boys & Girls Track & Field- Boys & Girls Volleyball - Boys Volleyball - Girls Wrestling
The Pioneer Webstore Order Your Yearbook

Our Staff

Administrators

PHOTO ROSTER

Mr. Dean May, Principal - Email: dean.may@simivalleyusd.org
Brian Cox, Assistant Principal (L to Z) - Email: brian.cox@simivalleyusd.org
John C. Baxter, Assistant Principal  - Email: johnc.baxter@simivalleyusd.org
April Jacobsen, Assistant Principal (A to K) - Email: april.jacobsen@simivalleyusd.org

Brian Kiunke, Director of Activities - Email: brian.kiunke@simivalleyusd.org
Joelle Cardona , Director of Athletics - Email: joelle.cardona@simivalleyusd.org
Christian Aurand , Assistant Director of Athletics - Email: christian.aurand@simivalleyusd.org

Counselors

Support Staff

PHOTO ROSTER

Melissa Cruz - Ventura County Behavioral Health Clinician - Email: melissa.cruz@vcoe.org

Erin Edwards  - Workability Aide - Email: erin.edwards@simivalleyusd.org

Jake Goodrich - Psychologist - Email: jake.goodrich@simivalleyusd.org

Mary Pujol-Wrightson R.N.  - School Nurse - Email: mary.pujol@simivalleyusd.org

Tiffany Ruiz - Speech & Language Therapist - Email: tiffany.ruiz@simivalleyusd.org

Tammy White - Workability Aide - Email: tammy.white@simivalleyusd.org

Teachers

‚ÄčPHOTO ROSTER

Our teachers use Aeries to communicate assignments, student progress, and grades with parents and students. Click on a teacher's name below to access their SVHS webpage. For a list of Faculty by Department, click here .

Athletics Dept.

Joelle Cardona- Athletic Director- Email: joelle.cardona@simivalleyusd.org
Christina Gallo- Athletic Trainer- Email: svh.atc@gmail.com

Fall Sports 
Jorge Barajas - Boys Cross Country- Email: BarajasJorge@ATT.net 

Roger Evans - Girls Cross Country - Email: evansrae@aol.com
Jim Benkert - Football - james.benkert@simivalleyusd.org
Andy Silva- Girls Golf- Email: asilva7245@aol.com 
Robert Wickwire- Girls Tennis- Email: simitenniscoach@yahoo.com
Samantha Crane- Girls Volleyball- Email: svhs.crane@gmail.com

Winter Sports 
Ryan Bradshaw- Boys Basketball- Email: bradshawsvhs@aol.com

Tanya Wismann- Girls Basketball- Email: tanya.wismann@simivalleyusd.org
Ryan Woods- Boys Soccer- Email: ryan.woods44@yahoo.com
Jawara Adisa-Farrar- Girls Soccer- jaja.aa007@gmail.com
Chad Davidson- Wrestling- Email: chadxdavidson@aol.com 

Spring Sports
John Arisohn- Baseball- Email: john.arisohn@simivalleyusd.org
Matt WIlliamson- Boys Golf- Email: matt@simihillsgolf.com 
Bijan Nickroo- Boys Lacrosse- Email: bnickroo2@gmail.com
Mike Pulispher- Girls Lacrosse- Email: michael.pulispher@simivalleyusd.org
Andy Silva- Softball- Email: asilva7245@aol.com 
Robert Wickwire- Boys Tennis- Email: simitenniscoach@yahoo.com
Steve Ringgold- Track and Field- Email: snr@steveringgold.com 
Hunter Horn- Boys Volleyball- Email: hunter.horn@simivalleyusd.org

Clerical Staff

PHOTO ROSTER

Instructional Aides - Special Education

PHOTO ROSTER

 

Benson, Geoff (Carpenter)

Blackburn, Maria (Mahlstedt)
Brewer, Sue (Smith) .
Brooks, Leslie (Carpenter)
Brosco, Judy (Mahlstedt)

Brough, Christine (Doepking)

Cauthen, Dana (Sampogna)

Chetwynd, Evelyn (Mahlstedt)
Church, Sharon (Plahn)
Cole, Ann (Mahlstedt) .
Coreas, Concepcion (Doepking) .
Curtis-Mitchell, Julie (Johnson)
Dean, Candace (Carpenter) .
DePriest, Grace (Sanchez - sub: Kerney)
Ebert, Jackie (Open Position)  .
Edwards, Tina (Stransky)

Evans, Andrea (Plahn)
Filippelli, Erika (Causey)
Flores, Patricia (Mahlstedt)

Fortuna, Brandon (Page - Adult Ed. Campus)
Henderson, Leslie (Megli)
Holmquist, Janet (Page - Adult Ed. Campus)
Iacobellis, Cynthia J. (Page - Adult Ed. Campus) .
Keller, Janeen (Open)
Lang, Lindsay (DiRuscio)

Lewin, Matt (Open Position) .
Lirones, Linda (Heathcote)
Marshall, Colt (Mahlstedt)
Marshall, Whitney (Page - Adult Ed. Campus)
McConnell, Marcus (Page - Adult Ed. Campus)

Olson, Jody (Carpenter)
Ray, Gale (Plahn)
Rollins, Jake (Page - Adult Ed. Campus)
Siflinger, Kim (Carpenter)
Smith, Kelley (Causey)
Smith, Lisa (Lirones)
Svoboda, Lisa (Mahlstedt)

Toste, Amy (Doepking)

Valdes, Nancy (Carpenter)
Zomoroudi, Frank (Causey) 

Instructional Aides - ELL Program

ELL PHOTO ROSTER

Flora Gutiérrez (Simpson - ELL)

Custodial & Maintenance

PHOTO ROSTER

 

Steve Kilgore, Plant Manager - Email: steven.kilgore@simivalleyusd.org
Dan Dunlap, Maintenance

Jeff Bullard
Lon Dillon
Jose Galdamez

Michael Lake
Cesar Langarica

Joseph Medina
Garrett Moore

Robert Pollard

Grounds

PHOTO ROSTER

 

Miguel Galvan
Greg Lee

Wilfredo Villegas

Campus Supervisors

PHOTO ROSTER

 

Suzanne Aguilar
Patricia Carrillo
Jerry Davis
Rae Dery
Barbara Dougherty
Terri Fromm

Ann Gale

Heather Jeffers

Margaret Knudson
Wendy Lyon
John Murphy

Bijan Nikroo

Tony Ortega
Joan Paul
Connie Roccuzzo
Robert Stephan

Steve Stevens
Gaye White
Felix Zubiate

Cafeteria

PHOTO ROSTER

 

Marie Johnen, Manager - Email: helen.johnen@simivalleyusd.org
Stephanie Chiasson
Susan Cowan

Charlene Gray
Trina Grebeta
Gwen Haskins
Debbie Jaramillo

Lisa Mulay
Lizzie Payne
Debby Santa Cruz
Natalie Songdiwarhana